Portugal (Golden Visa)

ARI" ( "Autorization de Residencia para Actividade de Investimento"), the Golden Visa in Portugal is Europe's most successful residency-by-investment program. A senior Portuguese minister has said his country's "golden visa" scheme is generating wide interest in the Middle East, with Arabs and South Asians among the most common applicants.

The Golden Visa program in Portugal was first created in 2012 to attract foreign investment to the country and, as of today, it has brought over 4 billion in direct investment into Portugal.

Here are the Golden Visa program's main benefits:

You have permanent free entry and movement throughout the Schengen Area (26 European countries);
After five years, you can apply for Portuguese Citizenship;
Your dependent children and dependent parents will also qualify for the same benefits as you;
You only need to spend seven days in the first year and 14 days in the subsequent years in Portugal (consecutively or non-consecutively);
The program is not blacklisted by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), unlike many other Golden Visa programs;
You have the option to become a non-habitual resident of Portugal and pay little or no tax for 10 years;
You can choose from a range of relatively affordable investment options;
You have the security of a second residence in a safe and stable country; and
You have freedom of opportunities for you and your family.



Portugal is a southern European country on the Iberian Peninsula, bordering Spain. Its location on the Atlantic Ocean has influenced many aspects of its culture.






$23,176 billion